Click here to download our
enrollment form Enrollment
you have completed filling out the form you can fax or mail
us or stop by our office on or before the first day of the
Washington State Requirements:
To legally practice driving before taking your Driver License Road Test, you must have an Instruction Permit and carry it with you at all times. If you enroll in a driver's education class, you MUST be at least 15 years old.
- At age 15 you can get a Permit Waiver from the Driving School as long as you are enrolled in class and you are 15 years old when you start the class and apply to get your Learners Permit. Permit Waivers are only given out no more than 10 days before the scheduled class starts.Pleasae note that you will still need to take the Knowledge Test at the DOL, after you finish the Driver Education Class and you get your WA State Certificate from the Driving School and you have had your permit for at least 4 months.
- Another way to get your learners Permit is when you are 15 1/2, you take the Knowledge Test at the DOL. Please refer to the Department of Licensing website at www.wa.dol.gov.
- As part of the Intermediate Driver License law, parents are required to provide "out of class" practice time for their teen drivers. A total of 50 hours is required, including 10 hours of nighttime driving. We recommend parent involvement with their teens' driving education and encourage them to read "The Washington Parent Guide to Teen Driving" (downloadable PDF file). This guide helps parents teach good driving habits. It has information parents can use to help reduce risk when their teens are driving. This is only a guide and is not intended to be comprehensive.
- Students must successfully complete the classroom and driving portions of the curriculum before they are issued a Certificate of Completion.
- No Student may enroll after the 3rd class of any session.
- Classroom tests and the final must be passed with a minimum score of 80%.
- If a student misses more than three (3) classes, they are required by law to retake the entire session (15 classes).
- Disruption of class will not be tolerated and you will be asked to leave with no grade for the day, the class will need to be made up.
- Cheating is immediate dismissal from the program.
- We have a ZERO tolerance drug policy.
- Complaints must be submitted in writing regarding class or instructor.
- If you drop the course at the end of the first class, you may receive a full refund of your tuition or a credit for a future class.
- ENROLLMENT FORM Enrollment Form must be completed and signed by both student and parent by the end of the first class. All records, tests and contracts require your full legal name.
- All Course work and drives must be completed within a maximum of 18 weeks from class start date.
- Students must complete classes 1-14, paid the full tuition and completed 3 drives in order to be eligible to take the final written exam.
- Students need to bring a small spiral notebook or binder for class.
- Parents are encouraged to observe drives 1 and 2 with their child.